Home -> British Service -> Army -> 1922 Regiments and Corps

British Service

The Army


Foot Guards

Grenadier Guards Coldstream Guards
Irish Guards Scots Guards

Infantry of the Line

Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders (Princess Louise's) The Black Watch (Royal Highland Regiment) The Border Regiment
The Buffs (Royal East Kent Regiment) The Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) The Cheshire Regiment
The Devonshire Regiment The Dorsetshire Regiment The Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry
The Duke of Wellington's Regiment (West Riding) The Durham Light Infantry The East Lancashire Regiment
The East Surrey Regiment The East Yorkshire Regiment (The Duke of York's Own) The Essex Regiment
The Gloucestershire Regiment The Gordon Highlanders The Green Howards (Alexandra, Princess of Wales' Own Yorkshire Regiment)
The Highland Light Infantry (City of Glasgow Regiment) The King's Own Royal Regiment (Lancaster) The King's Own Scottish Borderers
The King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry The King's Regiment (Liverpool) The King's Royal Rifle Corps
The King's Shropshire Light Infantry The Lancashire Fusiliers The Loyal Regiment (North Lancashire)
The Manchester Regiment The Middlesex Regiment (Duke of Cambridge's Own) The North Stafforshire Regiment (The Prince of Wales')
The Northamptonshire Regiment The Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire Light Infantry The Queen's Own Cameron Highlanders
The Queen's Own Royal West Kent Regiment The Queen's Royal Regiment (West Surrey) The Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own)
The Royal Berkshire Regiment (Princess Charlotte of Wales') The Royal Fusiliers (City of London Regiment) The Hampshire Regiment
The Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers The Royal Irish Fusiliers (Princess Victoria's) The Royal Ulster Rifles
The Leicestershire Regiment The Lincolnshire Regiment The Norfolk Regiment
The Northumberland Fusiliers The Royal Scots (The Royal Regiment) The Royal Scots Fusiliers
The Royal Sussex Regiment The Royal Warwickshire Regiment The Royal Welch Fusiliers
The Seaforth Highlanders (Ross-shire Buffs, Duke of Albany's) The Sherwood Foresters (Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Regiment) The Somerset Light Infantry (Prince Albert's)
The South Lancashire Regiment (Prince of Wales' Volunteers) The South Staffordshire Regiment The South Wales Borderers
The Suffolk Regiment

Territorial Army

The Artist's Rifles Atholl Highlanders The Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire Regiment
The Cambridgeshire Regiment The Glasgow Highlanders The Herefordshire Light Infantry
The Herefordshire Regiment Inns of Court Regiment Jersey Militia
Leeds Rifles The Liverpool Scottish The London Irish Rifles
The London Regiment London Rifle Brigade London Scottish
The Monmouthshire Regiment Princess Louises' Kensington Regiment Queen Victoria's Rifles
The Queen's Westminsters The Rangers


Household Cavalry

The Life Guards

Cavalry of the Line

The Royal Dragoons (1st Dragoons) The Royal Scots Greys (2nd Dragoons) The Queen's Bays (2nd Dragoon Guards)

Yeomanry (Territorial Army)

The Ayrshire Yeomanry The Bedfordshire Yeomanry The Berkshire Yeomanry (Hungerford)
Buckinghamshire Yeomanry (Royal Bucks Hussars) The Cheshire Yeomanry (Earl of Chester's) The City of London Yeomanry (Rough Riders)
Denbighshire Hussars The Derbyshire Yeomanry Devon Yeomanry
The Dorset Yeomanry The Duke of Lancaster's Own Yeomanry The East Riding Yeomanry
The Essex Yeomanry The Fife and Forfar Yeomanry Flintshire and Denbighshire Yeomanry
Glamorgan Yeomanry Hampshire Yeomanry (Carabiniers) The Hertfordshire Yeomanry
Kent Yeomanry King Edward's Horse (The King's Own Dominions Regiment) Lanarkshire Yeomanry
Lancashire Hussars Yeomanry The Leicestershire Yeomanry (Prince Albert's Own) The Lothian and Borders Horse Yeomanry
The Lovat Scouts Middlesex Yeomanry (Duke of Cambridge's Own Hussars) Norfolk Yeomanry (The King's Own Royal Regiment)
North Irish Horse North Somerset Yeomanry The Northamptonshire Yeomanry
The Northumberland Hussars Nottinghamshire Yeomanry The Oxfordshire Yeomanry (Queen's Own Oxfordshire Hussars)
Pembroke Yeomanry (Castlemartin) The Queen's Own Dorset Yeomanry The Queen's Own Royal Glasgow Yeomanry
The Queen's Own Worcestershire Hussars The Queen's Own Yorkshire Dragoons The Royal Gloucestershire Hussars
The Royal Wiltshire Yeomanry (Prince of Wales' Own) Scottish Horse The Sherwood Rangers Yeomanry
The Shropshire Yeomanry The South Nottinghamshire Hussars Yeomanry The Staffordshire Yeomanry (Queen's Own Royal Regiment)
The Suffolk Yeomanry (Duke of York's Own Loyal Suffolk Hussars)
This page is published by the Vickers MG Collection & Research Association, a not-for-profit company, limited by guarantee, registered in England, Company Registration Number 07855202 - www.vickersmachinegun.org.uk