Home -> British Service -> Army -> 1914 Regiments and Corps

British Service

The Army

The Regular Army

Household Cavalry
1st Life Guards
2nd Life Guards
Royal Horse Guards
Cavalry of the line
1st (King's) Dragoon Guards
2nd Dragoon Guards (Queen's Own)
3rd (Prince of Wales's) Dragoon Guards
4th (Royal Irish) Dragoon Guards
5th (Princess of Charlotte of Wales's) Dragoon Guards
6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers)
7th (Princess Royal's) Dragoon Guards
1st (Royal) Dragoons
2nd Dragoons (Royal Scots Greys)
3rd (King's Own) Hussars
4th (Queen's Own) Hussars
5th (Royal Irish) Lancers
6th (Inniskilling) Dragoons
7th (Queen's Own) Hussars
8th (King's Royal Irish) Hussars
9th (Queen's Royal) Lancers
10th (Prince of Wales's Own Royal) Hussars
11th (Prince Albert's Own) Hussars
12th (Prince of Wales's Royal) Lancers
13th Hussars
14th (King's) Hussars
15th (The King's) Hussars
16th (The Queen's) Lancers
17th (Duke of Cambridge's Own) Lancers
18th (Queen Mary's Own) Hussars
19th (Queen Alexandra's Own Royal) Hussars
20th Hussars
21st (Empress of India's) Lancers
Royal Field Artillery
Royal Flying Corps
Regiments of Foot Guards
Grenadier Guards
Coldstream Guards
Scots Guards
Irish Guards
Welsh Guards
Regiments of Infantry of the Line
Royal Scots (Lothian Regiment)
Queen's (Royal West Surrey)
Buffs (East Kent) Regiment
King's Own (Royal Lancaster)
Northumberland Fusiliers
Royal Warwickshire Regiment
Royal Fusiliers (City of London Regiment)
Liverpool Regiment
Norfolk Regiment
Lincolnshire Regiment
Devonshire Regiment
Suffolk Regiment
Somerset Light Infantry
West Yorkshire Regiment
East Yorkshire Regiment
Bedfordshire Regiment
Leicestershire Regiment
Royal Irish Regiment
Yorkshire Regiment
Lancashire Fusiliers
Royal Scots Fusiliers
Cheshire Regiment
Royal Welch Fusiliers
South Wales Borderers
King's Own Scottish Borderers
Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)
Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers
Gloucestershire Regiment
Worcestershire Regiment
East Lancashire Regiment
East Surrey Regiment
Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry
West Riding Regiment
Border Regiment
Royal Sussex Regiment
Hampshire Regiment
South Staffordshire Regiment
Dorsetshire Regiment
South Lancashire Regiment
Welsh Regiment
Black Watch (Royal Highlanders)
Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire Light Infantry
Essex Regiment
Sherwood Forresters
Loyal North Lancashire Regiment
Northamptonshire Regiment
Royal Berkshire Regiment
Royal West Kent Regiment
King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry
King's Shropshire Light Infantry
Middlesex Regiment
King's Royal Rifle Corps
Wiltshire Regiment
Manchester Regiment
North Staffordshire Regiment
York and Lancaster Regiment
Durham Light Infantry
Highland Light Infantry
Seaforth Highlanders
Gordon Highlanders
Queen's Own Cameron Highlanders
Royal Irish Rifles
Royal Irish Fusiliers
Connaught Rangers
Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders
Leinster Regiment (Royal Canadians)
Royal Munster Fusiliers
Royal Dublin Fusiliers
Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own)

The Territorial Force

King Edward's Horse North Irish Horse South Irish Horse
Royal Wiltshire Yeomanry Warwickshire Yeomanry Yorkshire Hussars
Nottinghamshire (Sherwood Rangers) Stafforshire Yeomanry Shropshire Yeomanry
Ayrshire Yeomanry Cheshire Yeomanry Queen's Own Yorkshire Dragoons
Leicestershire Yeomanry North Somerset Yeomanry Duke of Lancaster's Own Yeomanry
Lanarkshire Yeomanry Northumberland Hussars South Nottinghamshire Hussars
Denbighshire Hussars Westmorland and Cumberland Yeomanry Pembroke Yeomanry
Royal East Kent Yeomanry Hampshire Yeomanry Buckinghamshire Yeomanry
Derbyshire Yeomanry Queen's Own Dorset Yeomanry Royal Gloucestershire Hussars
Hertfordshire Yeomanry Berkshire Yeomanry 1st County of London (Middlesex Hussars)
Royal Devon Yeomanry Duke of Yorks Own Loyal Suffolk Hussars Royal North Devon
Queen's Own Worcestershire Hussars Queen's Own West Kent Yeomanry West Somerset Yeomanry
Queen's Own Oxfordshire Hussars Montgomeryshire Yeomanry Lothian and Border Horse
Queen's Own Royal Glasgow Yeomanry Lancashire Hussars Surrey Yeomanry
Fife & Forfar Yeomanry Norfolk Yeomanry Sussex Yeomanry
Glamorgan Yeomanry Welsh Horse Lincolnshire Yeomanry
City of London (Rough Riders) 2nd County of London (Westminster Dragoons) 3rd County of London (Sharpshooters)
Bedfordshire Yeomanry Essex Yeomanry Northamptonshire Yeomanry
East Riding of Yorkshire Yeomanry Lovat's Scouts Scottish Horse
Honourable Artillery Company Monmouthshire Regiment Cambridgeshire Regiment
London Regiment Hertfordshire Regiment Herefordshire Regiment

This page is published by the Vickers MG Collection & Research Association, a not-for-profit company, limited by guarantee, registered in England, Company Registration Number 07855202 - www.vickersmachinegun.org.uk